Scout Association Logo Ham Scout Group:

Executive Committee

Ham Scout Group Badge

The Executive Committee is the Governing Body of Ham Scout Group. Its members are a mixture of lay representatives who, typically, have some historic links with the group, the leaders and parent representatives. The Executive Committee are the Managing Trustees for the Group which is a registered charity. Under the Policy, Organisation and Rules (POR) of the Scout Association, all Executive Committee members are trustees of the charity.

The "Exec" typically meet at least once per half term, usually in the third week of term. Meetings usually last about 90 minutes and the agenda covers recent and forthcoming scouting activity, fundraising activity, finance, hut and equipment, risk, health and safety etc etc. Parents of children in the group are very welcome to attend as observers, to join the committee as representatives and to help with the administration of the group.

ChairmanKen Bailey*
TreasurerAlex Buss 
Group Scout LeaderEvelyn Whitehorn*
Explorer LeaderDavid O'Connor*
Asst. Explorer LeaderIan Flynn*
Scout LeaderChriss Browett*
Asst. Scout LeaderVicky Marland 
Cub Scout LeaderGraham King*
Asst. Cub Scout LeaderHelen Keefe*
Asst. Cub Scout LeaderGavin Schwikkard*
Asst. Cub Scout LeaderInga Hutchison 
Beaver Scout LeaderMark Graham 
Beaver Scout LeaderAlfie Whitehorn*
Asst. Beaver Scout LeaderGrace Graham 
Asst. Beaver Scout LeaderLauren Wilson 
District Scout LiaisonLou Flynn 
Adult Helper & Parent repDuncan Crosbie 

* Keyholders