Scout Association Logo Ham Scout Group:

Trustees and leaders

Ham Scout Group Badge


Ham Scout Group is a registered charity. The Trustee Board is the Governing Body of Ham Scout Group. Its members are a mixture of lay representatives who, typically, have some historic links with the group, the leaders and parent representatives. Under the Policy, Organisation and Rules (POR) of the Scout Association, all Trustee Board members are trustees of the charity.

The "Board" typically meet at least once per half term, usually in the third week of term. Meetings usually last about 90 minutes and the agenda covers a summary of recent and forthcoming scouting activity, fundraising activity, but focuses on governance issues such as safeguarding, finance, risk, health and safety etc. Leaders, helpers and parents of children in the group are very welcome to attend as observers, to join the committee as trustees and/or to otherwise help with the administration of the group.

Chair Ken Bailey *
Secretary (VACANT)  
Treasurer Emma Botfield
Fundraising and Funding Ashley Grey (Local fundraising)
Marta Imig (Funding, Major projects, Sponsorship)
Group Quartermaster Mark Jackson *
Group Scout Leader Evelyn Whitehorn *
Deputy Group Scout Leader Alfie Whitehorn *

* Keyholders